<iframe src="https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-595V2GD" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden"></iframe>

Eurasian Wren

Eurasian Wren Troglodytes troglodytes
2432 photos 2572 observations 735 birders

Scientific classification

Species
ja
ミソサザイ (鷦鷯)
en
Eurasian Wren
sc
Troglodytes troglodytes

Shape and behavior

全長約10cm程度で、キクイタダキと並び日本では最小クラスの野鳥。時折尾を高く垂直に上げる。大変すばしこく、じっとしていることはほとんどない。

Song and Call

大変高い声で「チヨチヨピーチョイチョイチョ…」などと3秒前後鳴く。かなり個体差がある。
さえずり
水ヶ塚公園 on 2021-04-18
by Trio

Distribution and habitat

日本や朝鮮半島などの東アジアと、ヨーロッパ広域に生息する。その範囲内で、夏は北上し、冬は南下する。

Habitat

高い木が生い茂った林の中の、水辺付近に生息している。保護色となる枝や葉の茂みの中を好み、姿を現してもすぐ茂みの中に隠れてしまうことが多い。

Conservation status

Lower risk
Least Concern

Rarity in Japan

Common
Rare
1
2
3
4
5

Hot spots

Obervations by month

Recently records

Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Mon, 7/22/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Wed, 7/17/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Sun, 7/14/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Sat, 7/13/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Sat, 7/13/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Thu, 7/11/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Mon, 7/8/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Mon, 7/8/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Sun, 7/7/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Sun, 7/7/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Sun, 7/7/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Sat, 7/6/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Sat, 7/6/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Sat, 7/6/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Tue, 7/2/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Sun, 6/30/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Sat, 6/29/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Thu, 6/27/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Thu, 6/27/2024
Eurasian Wren
Eurasian Wren / Troglodytes troglodytes
Observe on Wed, 6/26/2024