<iframe src="https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-595V2GD" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden"></iframe>

Common Pochard

Common Pochard Aythya ferina
1813 photos 5726 observations 888 birders

Scientific classification

Family
Genus
Species
ja
ホシハジロ
en
Common Pochard
sc
Aythya ferina

Shape and behavior

No information

Song and Call

No information

Distribution and habitat

No information

Conservation status

Lower risk
Least Concern

Rarity in Japan

Common
Rare
1
2
3
4
5

Hot spots

Tokyo Port Wild Bird Park
東京都大田区東海3−1 東京港野鳥公園
Nagahama Park
神奈川県横浜市金沢区長浜106−6 長浜公園
Kasai Rinkai Park
東京都江戸川区臨海町6丁目2
Mizumoto Park
東京都葛飾区水元公園3-2
Mitsuike Park
神奈川県横浜市鶴見区三ツ池公園

Obervations by month

Recently records

Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Mon, 12/30/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Tue, 6/11/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Sun, 6/9/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Sun, 6/9/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Fri, 6/7/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Wed, 6/5/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Wed, 5/22/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Tue, 5/21/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Sun, 5/19/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Sat, 5/11/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Sat, 5/11/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Sun, 5/5/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Sat, 5/4/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Sat, 5/4/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Fri, 5/3/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Fri, 5/3/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Thu, 5/2/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Thu, 5/2/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Mon, 4/29/2024
Common Pochard
Common Pochard / Aythya ferina
Observe on Mon, 4/29/2024