<iframe src="https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-595V2GD" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden"></iframe>

Common Starling

Common Starling Sturnus vulgaris
243 photos 303 observations 150 birders

Scientific classification

Family
Genus
Species
ja
ホシムクドリ
en
Common Starling
sc
Sturnus vulgaris

Shape and behavior

No information

Song and Call

No information

Distribution and habitat

No information

Conservation status

Lower risk
Least Concern

Rarity in Japan

Common
Rare
1
2
3
4
5

Hot spots

Obervations by month

Recently records

Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Fri, 5/3/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Sun, 3/17/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Sat, 3/9/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Tue, 3/5/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Fri, 2/16/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Fri, 2/2/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Fri, 2/2/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Mon, 1/29/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Sat, 1/27/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Sat, 1/27/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Wed, 1/24/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Sun, 1/21/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Sat, 1/20/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Sat, 1/20/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Fri, 1/19/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Mon, 1/8/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Sat, 1/6/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Thu, 1/4/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Wed, 1/3/2024
Common Starling
Common Starling / Sturnus vulgaris
Observe on Wed, 1/3/2024