<iframe src="https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-595V2GD" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden"></iframe>

Red Crossbill

Red Crossbill Loxia curvirostra
887 photos 485 observations 212 birders

Scientific classification

Genus
Species
ja
イスカ (交喙)
en
Red Crossbill
sc
Loxia curvirostra

Shape and behavior

全長が17cmから18.5cm程度。体重30gから50g程度。 くちばしは左右互い違いになっており、このくちばしを使って、マツやモミなどの針葉樹の種子をついばんで食べる。
メス
メスは黄色い
Unknown Spots on 2015-09-03
オス
オスは赤い

Song and Call

No information

Distribution and habitat

ヨーロッパ、アジアの北部や北アメリカに広く分布する。 日本では北海道や本州の山岳地に生息している。

Habitat

主に針葉樹林内で生活する。

Conservation status

Lower risk
Least Concern

Rarity in Japan

Common
Rare
1
2
3
4
5

Hot spots

Lake Kawaguchiko
山梨県南都留郡富士河口湖町 河口湖
Makomanai Park
北海道札幌市南区真駒内公園
西湖野鳥の森公園
山梨県南都留郡富士河口湖町西湖 西湖野鳥の森公園

Obervations by month

Recently records

Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Sat, 2/17/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Tue, 2/13/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Mon, 2/12/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Mon, 2/12/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Sun, 2/11/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Sat, 2/10/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Sat, 2/10/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Sun, 2/4/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Sun, 2/4/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Sat, 2/3/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Wed, 1/31/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Wed, 1/31/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Mon, 1/29/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Sun, 1/28/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Sat, 1/27/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Sat, 1/27/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Sat, 1/27/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Thu, 1/18/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Tue, 1/16/2024
Red Crossbill
Red Crossbill / Loxia curvirostra
Observe on Mon, 1/15/2024